A 13-member high-profile task force has been appointed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe to drive Sri Lanka’s 2025 vision for the tourism industry.

Chaired by Hari Selvanathan, the task force comprises Tourism Ministry Secretary Janaka Sugathadasa, Paddy Withana, Harry Jayawardena, Udaya Nanayakkara, Merrill J. Fernando, Dhammika Perera, Abbas Esufally, Shiromal Cooray, Geoffrey Dobbs, Dinesh Weerakkody, Dileep Mudadeniya and Thilak Weerasinghe.

While the Tourism Ministry will be responsible for monitoring its progress, the task force will also have an Advisory Council appointed under the Tourism Act.

Sri Lanka is anticipating four million tourist arrivals by 2020.